About EBF

The present day Emirates Bowling Federation evolved from what was known as the UAE Bowling Association (UAE BA) founded on 1st November 1981. In less than two months, on 5th January 1982, it gained membership to the FIQ-Asian Zone, and eventually to the FIQ-WTBA, the world governing body for bowling, after almost two years later in 23rd October 1983.

EBF is presently under the leadership of its President, Mohammed Khalifa Al Qubaisi, succeeding HH Sheikh Saeed Bin Hamdan Al Nahyan who assumed the Presidency since 1992. The EBF Board of Directors prides itself of top administrators and veteran bowlers who knew the game first hand as former national team bowlers, most notably the present President as the country’s only World Bowling Champion. The Board of Directors include: Jamal Qassim Sultan (Vice-President), Salah Saleh Al Jaeedi (Secretary-General), Rashid Ali Lootah (Assistant Secretary-General), Faraj Al Marri (Finance Director), Ahmed Khamis Al Ali (Board Member) and Ms. Shireen Abdulla Al Romaithi (Board Member).

The federation laid down the foundations of the game in the country, and their untiring efforts at raising playing standards and keeping abreast with current trends in world bowling proved fruitful with international recognition and achievements gained through the years. It has nurtured the national bowling team to be rated amongst the best in Asian and world bowling.